Advanced Search

Author Topic: Memories and History  (Read 542 times)

December 04, 2018, 04:22:29 am
Read 542 times

Random6323

• If you have to do something, do it well

• Discord: @Eret#1234
Memories and History
« on: December 04, 2018, 04:22:29 am »
Somehow this place seems to be getting active again! I'm just as surprised as anyone else!

I thought it would be a nice idea to share any pictures, stories or other memories you have had in this community!

Whilst I do not have any pictures on this computer, I will try to find some to post at some point.

I'll start it off:

I started playing in this community back in mid-to-late 2011 after one of my school friends, BeareStar, invited myself and a few others to play on this "cool server I found". He brought a load of us here, but myself and NikolasTW seem to have been the two who stuck around longest.

My pride and joy was the town of Harrington on the smp server back in early 2012, I would give almost anything just to walk those streets again lol! I commonly joke that being the mayor of the town was my first ever leadership position. I would later go on to become a moderator.

Unfortunately, after the 2012 summer break I had started going to boarding school and they blocked Minecraft on the internet so I could only play when I came home on the weekends. I continued to play when I could but decreasingly so until mid-2014 after which my check-ins became only very occasional.

This community was the first online community I was truly a part of and I enjoyed so much of it! As I now run my own online community (a Discord server for the community around the game VRChat, my server has around 9,000 members), it's interesting to look back and see how I actually learned quite a bit from here!

Thank you everyone for all the amazing memories!

Now it's your turn to share your experiences!
Follow me on Twitter!
https://twitter.com/The_Eret

December 04, 2018, 04:52:04 am
Reply #1

UnicornButtox

• Support